(Florida Department of Highway Safety & Motor
Vehicle Approved Course)
You’re Just 3 Simple Steps Away from Your Driver’s License
Want to get your driver’s license without taking a Saturday morning class or standing in line at the DMV? Just use the same thing you used to do all the research for your last English paper: Your Computer.
Take This Course Online To get your learner’s permit, you’re required to take a 4-hour Drug, Alcohol and Traffic Awareness class. By taking this online course provided by the American Safety Council, you can complete the class on your time.
You’ll have up to 90 days to complete, and you don’t have to do it all at once: log on and off as many times as you need to.
Take Your Exam Online If you take your driver’s license course online, you’ll be able to take your exam online too. Just sign up for the exam at the end of the course. (You’ll still have the option to take your exam at the DMV).
The results of your exam are automatically submitted to the state’s database and you’re mailed a certificate to take with you when you get your license.
Pick up Your License Take your completion certificate from your online course and exam to your local DMV office, pay them your $20 new license fee, smile for your photo and pick up your license.
How Old Do I Have to Be to Take This Course?
You have to be 15 to get your learner’s permit; however, you can take both your online course and exam before your 15th birthday.
Just click the Register Now button below to take your first step toward your Driver’s License!
In addition to covering the cost of providing this course, a portion of your registration fee goes toward enhancing driver education and law-related education for students of Orange County Public Schools.
Please read the descriptions and select the appropriate course. If you are not sure about what course you should take, please call the phone numbers listed below
prior to registering.
All first time drivers in the State of Florida are required to pass a Driver License Knowledge (Road Rules) Exam before applying for their learner's license. This online exam is Florida DHSMV authorized to meet your written license exam requirement.
All first time drivers in the State of Florida are required to take the Drug Alcohol Traffic Awareness (DATA) course before applying for their license. With the DATA Course and Learners Permit Exam you will have access to complete your DHSMV required course and learner's permit license exam online.
By taking this course, you will learn about how alcohol and other drugs affect your ability to drive, laws and responsibilities, safe driving techniques, and how to increase your awareness on our roadways. Completion of the course and exam will meet your Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education and written permit exam requirements to apply for your first driver's license!